Posted by: shelliejelly | October 27, 2009

Grace in Small Things, #45

1. The sound of my daughter scampering across the floor to her grandparent’s bedroom, throwing open the door with a big giggle, my mom answering her with a “Hey, little girl,” my dad saying, “What’s up, Bean bag?” I can hear the smiles in their voices.

2. Caramel apples from Betty Janes, a little store in my hometown that makes candy from scratch

3. Toast made from fresh sourdough bread

4. Sleeping soundly; I didn’t wake up once last night

5. An e-mail from an old friend that made me smile

I’m grateful for a lot of stuff, now you go share what you’re grateful for.

Leave a Reply

Categories

