Posted by: shelliejelly | November 2, 2009

Grace in Small Things, #50

1. Cleaning the refrigerator, tossing old items with abandon and scrubbing the inside until it shined

2. Organizing the cupboards

3. Going into Sabine’s room to return the blankets she’s thrown off in her sleep and, as I bend down to kiss her cheek, she reaches for me in her sleep, pulling me into a nice embrace before turning on her side

4. Painful realizations that will help me heal

5. Hanging my child’s art

I’ve shared with you, now come tell me what you’re grateful for.

Leave a Reply

Categories

