Posted by: shelliejelly | November 4, 2009

Grace in Small Things, #52

1. A weekend with my folks before they head south for the winter

2. An afternoon cup of fresh coffee; sometimes I just need a little pick me up after lunch

3. Acceptance of what is, of what was, of what is to come. A brief, hopefully sustainable, realization that no matter, I will rise up.

4. The ability to hold my tongue when I know the words are born more from spite, anger and regret than honesty and decency

5. My daughter’s freedom from girlish pressure. She’s rough and tumble, tender and tough with an absolute devotion to her own taste. I want her to live her entire life with as much confidence and self-knowledge and love as she now possesses, shattering stereotypes with every sure step she takes.

Your turn.

Leave a Reply

Categories

