Posted by: shelliejelly | November 9, 2009

Grace in Small Things, #54

1. Being quiet, calming my worry and taking in what is around me instead of hopscotching into the future at a fevered pace.

2. Children’s birthday parties

3. Reminders of real value; my heart catches in my throat as Sabine, standing next to me, suddenly takes a step toward a busy street. Kneeling down to hug her tight, laughing over our dinner of pancakes, I know what matters.

4. Letting my mind wander; I’ve had some really good ideas while daydreaming.

5. Wit

Go, go, go and be grateful!

Leave a Reply

Categories

